Our Mission:

Established in 1951, the Tidewater Science Congress encourages middle school and high school students from the Hampton Roads, Virginia area to become involved in and excited about learning the processes of research, engineering design, and the technical writing skills needed to clearly and effectively communicate the results of their experiments. By hosting the annual Tidewater Science and Engineering Fair, the congress provides students the opportunity to exhibit and discuss their projects with judges from academia and industry.  In order that students may progress to state and national competitions, the protocols, application process, and evaluation criteria conform to the Virginia State Science and Engineering Fair and the Intel International Science and Engineering Fair.



Board of Directors 2018-2019



 President Jana Eggleston
 Vice-PresidentCourtney Gonzalez-Vega
 Community LiaisonMelissa Wade
 SecretaryMaila Hailare
 Treasurer Liv Whiting



Amanda Malbon

JoAnn Lindell-Overton

Rodney Culverhouse

Dr. Julia Reon

Courtney Gonzalez-Vega

Livingston Whiting

Vikki Wismer

Anthony Neeley

Timothy Kubinak

Jana Eggleston

Todd Perelli

Melissa Wade

Margaret Mulvey

Dr. Guerrero-Munoz

Christine Wheeler

Dr. Nora Noffke


2018-2019 Applications are now available!

Junior Division Application

Senior Division Application 

68th Annual Tidewater Science and Engineering Fair
Saturday March 16, 2019
Old Dominion University

Previous Fair Winners (2018 Fair)-
Overall Grand Prizes
1st Grand Prize - Anjali Patel
2nd Grand Prize - Nicole Rychagov

2018 Tidewater Science & Engineering Fair
Grand Prize Winners

1st Overall Grand Prize:  Anjali Patel (left) 
2nd Overall Grand Prize:  Nicole Rychagov (right) 

2017 Tidewater Science & Engineering Fair
Grand Prize Winners

1st Overall Grand Prize: Suparnamaaya Prasad
York High School

2nd Overall Grand Prize: Riya Palikonda
Governor's School for Science and Technology


You must be logged in to add gadgets that are only visible to you