ISEF for 2020 has been canceled, but Finalists selected for Regional or State Fairs will still be recognized and considered Alumni.  You may go to the link for Regeneron ISEF 2020 to see recordings of the virtual presentations, discussions, panels and many more.  The information and guidelines for 2021 are still being updated.

In response to COVID-19 limiting and cancelling many regional fairs across the country, Broadcom MASTERS has annouced that all Junior Division Projects that were accepted into a regional fair such as TSEF will be eligible to participate this year! The deadline for submission is currently June 10th. You will need our fair code, which is USVA09. Your application will include general information to contact you, information about your project (background, procedures, results), and information about you and your goals! TSEF will verify your application.  If you need copies of your prior approval forms, please contact us! Best of luck to everyone in the competition!  Link for Application

Our Mission:

Established in 1951, the Tidewater Science Congress encourages middle school and high school students from the Hampton Roads, Virginia area to become involved in and excited about learning the processes of research, engineering design, and the technical writing skills needed to clearly and effectively communicate the results of their experiments. By hosting the annual Tidewater Science and Engineering Fair, the congress provides students the opportunity to exhibit and discuss their projects with judges from academia and industry.  In order that students may progress to state and national competitions, the protocols, application process, and evaluation criteria conform to the Virginia State Science and Engineering Fair and the Intel International Science and Engineering Fair.


Executive Officers

 PresidentJana Eggleston
 Vice-PresidentBabette K. Shoemaker
 Community LiaisonMartin Cruz
 TreasurerLiv Whiting


Board of Directors 2019 - 2020

Rodney Culverhouse

Dr. Martin Cruz

Jana Eggleston

Courtney Gonzalez-Vega

Timothy Kubinak

Amanda Malbon

Anthony Neeley

Dr. Iordanka Panayotova

Dr. Julia Reon

Molley Riser

Ric Ryburn

Babette Shoemaker

Dr. Christina Steele

Ryan Weick

Christine Wheeler

Livingston Whiting

Vikki Wismer

2021 Applications will be completed and submitted online!

69th Annual Virtual 
Tidewater Science and Engineering Fair


All Judging has been completed!
Please click on the tab to find the results for 2020 Junior & Senior Division
Special Category Awards are still being completed and updated.

In light of the Governor's and CDC recommendations, 
we will not be holding an awards banquet this year.  
All awards will conveyed to students via a variety of methods!  
We anticipate that most certificates and monetary awards 
will be delivered to students via email and
medals and plaques will be hand-delivered.

Please contact with any questions.

TSEF Grand Prize Winners
2020 (Images Pending)

1st Grand Finalist:  Katelynne Berland (right) 
2nd Grand Finalist:  Anna Vargas (left) 

1st Grand Finalist:  Anjali Patel (left) 
2nd Grand Finalist:  Nicole Rychagov (right) 

1st Grand Finalist: Suparnamaaya Prasad

2nd Grand Finalist: Riya Palikonda


You must be logged in to add gadgets that are only visible to you